A New Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Presentation is Coming This Wednesday!

Xenoblade 3 Direct

Well, we all knew a Nintendo Direct was coming, but this was certainly not on our radar. Why? Because instead of announcing a new general one for various upcoming Switch games, Nintendo has announced a Xenoblade Chronicles 3 specific presentation for this Wednesday, with 20 more minutes of info about the game. Here’s a tweet with more info about it via Nintendo of America:

Plus the equivalents from Nintendo UK:

And Nintendo Co Ltd (aka Japan):

It’s a pretty interesting move really, especially given that Xenoblade Chronicles 3 would usually have a spot in their E3 presentation. Perhaps Nintendo thought there was too much info to share at that point? Or that all the Xenoblade specific stuff would overshadow the rest of the announcements?

Regardless, while we’ll have to wait a bit more for that general Nintendo, we’ll at least get a bit of new Xenoblade stuff to tide us over til then.

So check out the times it’ll air via the table below:

Region Nintendo Direct Time
UK (GMT) 3pm
US (PST) 7am
US (ET) 10am
Japan (JST) 11pm
Europe (CEST) 4pm

Then get ready for a ton of new info on the game this Wednesday! It’s gonna be awesome for sure!

Source:

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Direct Announcement (Nintendo of America)

Liveblog