Articles

Let’s Liveblog: Nintendo’s June 2022 Nintendo Direct Mini!

Let’s Liveblog: Nintendo’s June 2022 Nintendo Direct Mini!

As you know, Nintendo’s posting a new Nintendo Direct later today. This Direct will be a Partner Showcase focused on third party Nintendo Switch games, and include 25 minutes of info and announcements about the same thing.

And as you also know, we tend to liveblog these presentations here on Gaming Reinvented too.

So today, we’re gonna do the same thing. However, there will be a few changes nonetheless.

Namely, we’re going to have to ‘fake’ the whole liveblog aspect. Why? Because unlike previous Directs, Nintendo isn’t actually planning to stream this one. Instead, they’ll post the whole thing in one go at 2pm today, and everyone will be able to watch it at their own pace as a result.

But we’re not going to sum up everything afterwards here. No, we’re going to look at the Direct as if it was streamed, and post the announcements as we come across them.

So if you’re interested in that, check out the Nintendo Direct presentations for each region when they go live later today…

Then check back at 2pm today GMT (or your time zone’s equivalent) to see what we have to say about all of these awesome announcements!

Nintendo Direct Presentations By Region

UK

YouTube player

US

YouTube player

Japan

YouTube player

Nintendo Direct Airing Times by Region

Region Nintendo Direct Time
UK (GMT) 2pm
US (PST) 6am
US (ET) 9am
Japan (JST) 10pm
Europe (CEST) 3pm